Latest mural I found (Feb. 08)

I still need to find out the name of this one, what it is meant to represent, and who painted it…

2808-021.jpg

2808-016.jpg

2808-020.jpg

2808-017.jpg

~ by amegan_finds_art_in_philly on February 17, 2008.

4 Responses to “Latest mural I found (Feb. 08)”

  1. San Francisco is one of those places where I have seen and documented quite a few of these murals. Would you know of any in NYC by chance? That would be very helpful.

    Cheers!
    Ranjay
    http://www.photoduniya.com

  2. I do not, but I plan on being in NYC more often in the next few years, so I’ll keep an eye out for them.

  3. the first Mural is in Philadelphia and it’s by Michael Webb. it’s on 11th street just north of walmart in philly. i’m meg saligman’s daughter… and so yea…. 🙂 hope u found that answer useful!

  4. Thank you so much! I really admire your mother’s work. Maybe I’ll run into her (or both of you) someday when she’s out painting again. That would be amazing.

    Take care, & thanks for the info,
    Amy

Leave a Reply

 
