Philly Annual Flower Show 08

I had a fantastic day today at the Philadelphia Flower Show!  It was my first time, but they’ve been doing it for over 170 years.  This year’s theme was centered on New Orleans, jazz, and the Roaring 20s.  I have to say that I had hoped to see a little more from the Roaring 20’s side of the theme, as that is one of my FAVORITE times in history – but, I had a blast! I certainly could never get enough of New Orleans, and I’ll never get tired of being surrounded by outdoor southern beauty (the Spanish moss is what I miss so much about living in the south).  Thank you, Dr. D, for putting together this outing.  It was truly a beautiful adventure, and I’ll certainly plan on going every year. 

I must apologize, because the pictures didn’t turn out as I hoped they would.  It wasn’t one of my better days with the camera.  (The lighting in the convention center presented a challenge – and as a result of coping with that, some of the pics came out a little fuzzy.) But, I thought it was worth putting them up just to show another awesome side of Philadelphia. 

flower-show-058.jpg

flower-show-005.jpg

flower-show-006.jpg

flower-show-011.jpg

flower-show-015.jpg

flower-show-016.jpg

flower-show-018.jpg

flower-show-020.jpg

flower-show-022.jpg

flower-show-025.jpg

flower-show-029.jpg

flower-show-032.jpg

flower-show-035.jpg

flower-show-037.jpg

flower-show-038.jpg

flower-show-040.jpg

flower-show-043.jpg

flower-show-044.jpg

flower-show-047.jpg

flower-show-048.jpg

flower-show-053.jpg

flower-show-054.jpg

flower-show-055.jpg

flower-show-060.jpg

flower-show-062.jpg

flower-show-063.jpg

flower-show-070.jpg

flower-show-075.jpg

flower-show-078.jpg

flower-show-079.jpg

~ by amegan_finds_art_in_philly on March 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
